Our Mission Is To Make The Best Code Editor - Gradient X Webflow Template

All Cities

Rhode Island

Short Term Rental FAQs for All Cities, Rhode Island.

How restricted are short term rentals in All Cities?

Does All Cities,Rhode Island have any regulations for short term rentals?

Does Airbnb automatically remit taxes for short term rentals in All Cities?

Currently, Airbnb is collecting and remitting taxes on behalf of the host.

What are the city taxes for All Cities

Rhode Island State FAQs

Is Rhode Island a judicial or non-judicial state?

Non-Judicial

In a non-judicial foreclosure state, the lender does not need to go through the court system in order to foreclose on a property. This process can be quicker and less expensive for the lender compared to a judicial foreclosure.

As a real estate investor, it is important to understand the differences between judicial and non-judicial states because it can affect the amount of time and money it takes to foreclose on a property. It can also impact the availability of properties that are being foreclosed on and the process of purchasing those properties.

What is the process of closing on a property in Rhode Island?

Attorneys usually conduct closings, but banks and title companies may also conduct them. Conveyance is by warranty or quitclaim deed. Mortgages are the usual security instruments. Foreclosures follow the power-of-sale provisions contained in mortgage agreements and take about 45 days. Power-of-sale foreclosures offer no redemption provisions, whereas any other foreclosure method carries a 3-year right of redemption. Rhode Islanders use ALTA policies and endorsements. Buyers pay title insurance premiums and closing costs; sellers pay documentary taxes. Property taxes are payable annually, semi-annually, or quarterly with the first payment due in July.

Property Taxes in Rhode Island?

Annually, semi-annually, or quarterly with the first payment due in July.

In Rhode Island, does a property management company require a real estate broker's license?

YES. Key components of property management (leasing, renting and managing) are considered real estate activities under existing Rhode Island real estate licensing laws. If a property manager is going to lease, list, manage or rent real estate, or if he or she holds herself out as engaging in those activities he or she will need a broker's license. A salesperson working under a broker may engage in such activities.

Are there any exceptions to the requirement that a property manager have a broker's license in Rhode Island?

YES. For example, property owners and their regular employees who acts of property management are performed in the regular course of, or as an incident to the management of the property. For more information about these and other Rhode Island property management requirements and exceptions, please contact the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation. Before hiring a property manager to manage your Rhode Island rental property, you should always check that he or she is licensed appropriately. You can check the license status of Rhode Island property managers by referring to the state's licensee lookup.

Do you need a broker's license to manage community associations in Rhode Island?

There is no requirement that a community association manager or condo association manager in Rhode Island hold a real estate broker's license.

Real Estate Broker Requirements

Rhode Island real estate broker requirements include: - Age: 18 years of age or older - Citizenship/Residency: Legal resident of the U.S. - Experience: provide evidence of two years experience as a full time salesperson - Education: provide evidence of 90 hours of pre-licensing courses in subjects related to real estate; evidence of successful completion of 3 hour course in lead based paint/lead hazard mitigation; evidence of successful completion of 3 hour course in New Agency Law - Insurance: provide evidence of errors and omissions insurance - Trustworthiness: must provide criminal history - Exam: pass the broker examination

Real Estate Salesperson Requirements

Rhode Island real estate salesperson licensing requirements include: - Age: 18 years of age or older - Citizenship/Residency: Legal resident of the U.S. - Education: provide evidence of 45 hours of pre-licensing education; evidence of successful completion of 3 hour course in lead based paint/lead hazard mitigation; evidence of successful completion of 3 hour course in New Agency Law - Insurance: provide evidence of errors and omissions insurance - Trustworthiness: must provide criminal history - Exam: pass the salesperson examination

How do property ownership transfers work in ?

Warranty or quitclaim deed.

Sustainability Resources

The Real Estate industry is one of the most environmentally damaging industries in the world accounting for:
30%
of total carbon dioxide
40%
of all energy
40%
of all raw materials
Our goal is to give you the resources you need to take sustainable action in improving, building, retrofitting and revamping your home. The impacts are real, the benefits significant, and the need critical. Join us in bringing sustainability home and creating a brighter future for all, starting with you.

Save money and do the world a favor!
Here's a list of Sustainability Initiatives in the area:

WaterSense Webinars

WaterSense, a subset of the US EPA, puts on sustainability webinars that have different focuses.

Volunteer with 4Ocean

4Ocean offers volunteer opportunities for those looking to join one of their ocean clean-up events/groups.

Paint Drop-Off Locations - PaintCare Inc.

PaintCare makes it easy to recycle leftover, unwanted paint. PaintCare operatespaint stewardship programs on behalf of paint manufacturers in states that have passed paint stewardship laws.